Forward Erling Haaland of Manchester City is named PFA’s male Player of the Year.

Forward Erling Haaland of Manchester City is named PFA’s male Player of the Year.

Erling Haaland of Manchester City won the PFA Players’ Player of the Year award, and Bukayo Saka of Arsenal was named Young Player of the Year.

In 52 goals across all competitions in his first season with Pep Guardiola’s team, the 23-year-old Norwegian forward made his mark.

Haaland defeated teammates John Stones and Kevin de Bruyne, as well as Martin Odegaard and Saka of Arsenal and Harry Kane of Tottenham, who is now playing for Bayern Munich.

Last year, City won the Premier League, FA Cup, and Champions League.

In June 2022, Haaland moved from Borussia Dortmund to City as part of a deal worth £51 Point Two Million.

He was also put forward for the young player award, which went to England winger Saka for his best season with the Gunners, during which he scored 14 goals and provided 11 assists.

The 21-year-old defeated fellow nominees Evan Ferguson of Brighton, Jacob Ramsey of Aston Villa, Gabriel Martinelli of Arsenal, Moises Caicedo of Brighton, who recently joined Chelsea, and Moises Caicedo of Brighton.

The PFA Team of the Year also included both of the individual prize winners.

The PFA Team of the Year.

Team of the Year for PFA in 2022–2023.

Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), William Saliba (Arsenal), Ruben Dias (Man City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), Rodri (Man City), Martin Odegaard (Arsenal), Kevin de Bruyne (Man City), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Harry Kane (Tottenham), and Erling Haaland (Arsenal) made up the PFA Team of the Year.

The PFA Championship Team of the Year is dominated by Burnley.

In addition, forward Chuba Akpom, who played for Middlesbrough last season, was named the second-tier’s Player of the Year. The PFA Championship Team of the Year featured four members of the defending champions Burnley.

With 29 goals across all competitions, Akpom, who earlier this month transferred from Boro to Ajax in a deal worth up to 14.3 million euros (£12 point2 million), was the league’s leading scorer at the end of the campaign.

Ipswich won promotion to the Championship, and Conor Chaplin received recognition for his 29 goals across all competitions by being named League One Player of the Year.

Andy Cook of Bradford City won League Two Player of the Year after his 31 goals, including 28 in the league, helped the Bantams advance to the play-offs.

Arijanet Muric, Ian Maatsen, Connor Roberts, Anel Ahmedhodzic, Tom Lockyer, Josh Brownhill, Nathan Tella, Iliman Ndiaye, Chuba Akpom, Viktor Gyokeres, Coventry City, and Carlton Morris comprised the PFA Championship Team of the Year.

PFA League One Team of the Year: Ricardo Santos (Bolton), Bali Mumba (Plymouth Argyle), Leif Davis (Ipswich Town), Luca Connell (Barnsley), Sam Morsy (Ipswich Town), Barry Bannan (Sheffield Wednesday), Conor Chaplin (Ipswich Town), Jonson Clarke-Harris (Peterborough United), and David McGoldrick (Derby County).

PFA League Two Player of the Year: Lawrence Vigouroux (Leyton Orient), Ibou Touray (Salford City), Junior Tchamadeu (Colchester United), Omar Beckles (Leyton Orient), Carl Piergianni (Stevenage), Elliot Watt (Salford City), Owen Moxon (Carlisle United), Idris el Mizouni (Leyton Orient), Sam Hoskins (Northampton Town), Andy Cook (Bradford City), Paul Smyth (Leyton Orient).

For more updates, we are at your service all day long and all night long.

Post Comment

Verified by MonsterInsights