×

The FC Barcelona squad for their La Liga match against Almería has been announced.

The FC Barcelona squad for their La Liga match against Almería has been announced.

 

The next Barcelona game is about to start! The Blaugrana will play their last La Liga match of 2023 at the Montjuïc Olympic Stadium against Almería. Xavi Hernández has selected the following 23 players for the match on Wednesday:

 

Goalkeepers: Diego Kochen (#31), Ander Astralaga (#26), and Iñaki Peña (#13).

 

2. João Cancelo, 3. Alejandro Balde, 4. Ronald Araujo are the defenders. 15. Christensen Andreas, 23. Jules Kounde, 33. Pau Cubarsí, 39. Héctor Fort

 

Midfielders: 18. Marc Casadó, 30; Ilkay Gündogan, 22; Oriol Romeu, 20; Sergi Roberto, Pau Prim, 40. Unai Hernández, 35. Fermín López, 32

 

7. Ferran Torres, 9. Robert Lewandowski, 11. Raphinha are the forwards. 14. João Félix 27. Yamal Lamine 38. Marc Guiu

Pedri is out of this match for Barça due to muscle soreness, but there is hope that the midfielder won’t be out for too long and could return soon after the holiday break. Barça is still struggling with injuries. He becomes the latest addition to the list of injured players, joining Marcos Alonso (back), Iñigo Martínez (hamstring), Marc-André ter Stegen (back), and Gavi (knee). Frenkie de Jong is suspended for this match. Youth academy standouts Unai Hernández and Pau Prim are also called up to help add some depth in the middle due to the midfield absences.

 

After the match, this same 23-man team will fly to the US to play Barça against Club América in a pre-Christmas friendly on Thursday night in Dallas.

 

Starting lineup prediction (4-3-3):

 

Peña, Ferran, Lewandowski, Félix; Fermín, Romeu, Gündogan; Cancelo, Araujo, Christensen, Balde

 

You can join us to follow and comment on all the action starting at 7pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 6pm GMT (UK), 1pm ET, 10am PT (USA), and 11.30pm IST (India) during the start of the match.

For more updates, click on Barcelona

 

Post Comment

Verified by MonsterInsights