Confirmed Premier League starting lineups: Manchester City vs. Nottingham Forest.

Confirmed Premier League starting lineups: Manchester City vs. Nottingham Forest.

Premier League starting lineups: Manchester City vs. Nottingham Forest.

This weekend, Manchester City will host Nottingham Forest at the Etihad Stadium in an attempt to make it six victories in a row in the Premier League.

Midweek, Pep Guardiola’s team used their perfect record in the English Premier League to their advantage in the UEFA Champions League, winning 3-1 against Crvena zvezda to start the defense of their European championship.

Manchester City came from behind to win all three points on matchday one of the group stage of this year’s competition thanks to goals from Julian Alvarez in the second and third halves and Rodri in the fourth.
The Serbian team’s surprising first-half opener had been cancelled out by the two goals.

When Manchester City defeated David Moyes’ West Ham at the London Stadium after coming back from a goal down in the second half, it followed a similar pattern of play to the match in the European competition.

Following his return to Manchester City duties last weekend after recovering from back surgery in Barcelona prior to the September international break, Pep Guardiola is currently two wins out of two.

The return of Jack Grealish and Mateo Kovacic to first-team training this week has encouraged the Catalan head coach, who has been dealing with a number of injury issues over the past few weeks.

After suffering an injury during the victory over Red Star Belgrade, Bernardo Silva has joined John Stones and Kevin De Bruyne in being ruled out of this weekend’s game.

Pep Guardiola and Steve Cooper have now officially announced the starting lineups for their respective teams, Manchester City and Nottingham Forest, ahead of kickoff at the Etihad Stadium!

“Manchester City.”.

Starting lineup: Ederson; Walker (C), Akanji, Dias, Gvardiol, Rodrigo, Nunes, and Foden; Alvarez, Doku, and Haaland.

Guests: Ortega Moreno, Carson, Phillips, Ake, Grealish, Gomez, Bobb, and Lewis.

Manchester City.

Turner, Aurier, Boly, Niakhate, Mangala, Tavares; Dominguez, Sangare, Aina, Gibbs-White; Awoniyi make up the starting XI.

Vlachodimos, Montiel, Worrall, Hudson-Odoi, Kouyate, Yates, Wood, Elanga, and Origi are the replacements.

Click the link for more updates on Manchester City news.

Post Comment

Verified by MonsterInsights